website page counter Skip to content

Women ‘s World Cup – New Zealand vs Netherlands – Football
Women’s World Cup France 2019 will be held from June 7 to July 7, 2019.

This game will see two teams from the fifth group.

Matches at Ocean Stadium in Le Havre
Saturday 8 June – Spain x South Africa – (Group B)
Tuesday 11 June – New Zealand x Netherlands – (Group E)
Friday 14 June – England x Argentina – (Group D)
Monday 17 June – China x Spain – (Group B)
Thursday 20 June – Sweden x United States of America – (Group F)
Sunday, June 23 – Eighth finals
Thursday 27 June – Quarterfinals.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is a four-year women’s tournament organized by the International Federation of Football (FIFA) and 24 women’s national teams play in their qualifying matches.

The tournament was originally the brainchild of FIFA President Joao Havelange. It hosted the first tournament in China in 1991, with twelve teams sent to represent their countries. In 1995 the FIFA Women’s World Cup was held in Sweden with twelve teams. More than 660,000 spectators attended the 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup in the United States, and nearly one billion viewers from 70 countries were caught in sixteen countries to watch the title race. The United States won the championship three times and Germany has won the tournament twice, once, Norway. The title holder is the United States.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *